Board of Trustees

Odyssey’s Board of Trustees 2024-25

Erin Bowman, Board Chair

Erin is the director of a local inpatient substance abuse treatment center. She has been working as an addiction therapist specializing in trauma for more than 15 years. She believes in the importance of treating the whole person without judgment or stigma, which is one of the reasons she was attracted to Odyssey.   Erin is passionate about building bridges between different community partners and meeting people where they are.

Lauren Milling, Vice Chair

Lauren has been on the board for two terms and she continues to want to help support Odyssey because she believes in the mission, methods, and teachers. She has a masters degree in Research and Developmental Psychology from the University of Texas at Dallas. She’s been a preschool teacher and her research focus has mainly been in caregiver and child relationships. She was a founding member of the Lowcountry Maritime School in Charleston which featured many STEAM projects to foster a love for waterways and conservation. After years in Charleston, she and her family moved to England before landing in Asheville.

Leslie Myers, Secretary

Leslie is a Naturopathic Doctor and local business owner. She and her wife have owned a naturopathic medical clinic for the past 14 years. She is looking forward to extending such entrepreneurial skills in holistic healing to her time on the board at Odyssey. Leslie has students in elementary and middle grades. They have been with Odyssey for 9 years, a time in which they have experienced incredible mindfulness and compassion towards well-being, growth as humans, and holistic education. Leslie seeks to give back to the school that has done so much for her family.

Top Row: Kelly Hogenakker, Lauren Milling, Erin Bowman, Doug Blessington, Randy Provence, Leslie Myers, River Gueguerian (Music Director) 
Second Row: Peter McGuire, Carolina Henao, Anne Tomlanovich (Director of Student Life)
Third Row: Karly Sindy, Natalie Silva (Director of Academic Programs), Rebecca Jordison (Director of Finance)

Not Pictured: Jenny Gaymu, Eric Howard (Head of School) and Kristin Harkey (Director of Admissions and Development)

Photo credit: Kristin Harkey