Mountain Lions

  • Holistic School Instagram Students at Drum Circle

Camp is a great way to spend the summer!  With enough time for free, creative, unbound play among our hundreds of trees and in our swimming pool, campers can be seen throwing energetic early morning dance parties in the gym, getting active with our basketball hoops and tennis courts, playing together in group games, creating together in design challenges, and still finding the time for a little quiet relaxation.  We offer swim time every day and families can also sign campers up for an additional special class including strings, keyboard, art, dance, and outdoor skills! In a typical summer, we offer specials classes every session. In 2020, our special class offerings are available most, but not all sessions. We also offer swim lessons during camp! For more information, please call our office.

Mountain Lions especially will enjoy more independent time, have a greater voice in choosing their own games and activities. The older group will also take more walking trips from camp, heading toward the Botanical Gardens to enjoy the wildlife or toward Montford park to play soccer in the grass.

Camp hours are 9:00 am – 4:000 pm. All 2020 groups will be limited to 9 campers.

Week 1 Cancelled
Week 2 Monday, June 15 – Friday, June 19: Virtual Camp
Week 3 Monday, June 22 – Friday, June 26: Virtual Camp
Week 4 Monday, June 29 through Thursday, July 2
Week 5 Monday, July 6 through Friday, July 10
Week 6 Monday, July 13 through Friday, July 17
Week 7 Monday, July 20 through Friday, July 24
Week 8 Monday, July 27 through Friday, July 31
Week 9 Monday, August 3 through Friday, August 7
Week 10 Monday, August 10 through Thursday, August 14

Odyssey School is an independent, non-profit school with a focus on whole child, emotionally intelligent, personalized curriculum for students in PreK-12.

Our mission is to prepare students, families, and educators to lead the 21st century with an authentic sense of self.   More about us...

Get In Touch

If you have questions about Odyssey’s mission, community, or programs, please give us a call! You can also contact us to schedule a tour, meet our teachers, our directors, and visit our learning spaces.          

Newsletter

Quarterly, Odyssey's Executive Directors send out a newsletter of upcoming events, community news, and notable opportunities. Keep your ear to the ground and subscribe!